What is 11364 a HS?Asked by: Ramon Kautzer | Last update: June 26, 2022
Score: 4.1/5 (21 votes)
Health & Safety Code 11364 HS – Possession of Drug Paraphernalia. Health & Safety Code 11364(a) HS is the California statute that makes it illegal to possess drug paraphernalia. This applies to any device, instrument or paraphernalia used for unlawfully injecting, smoking or otherwise consuming a controlled substance.
What does HS 11364 A mean?
California Health and Safety Code section 11364 makes it illegal to possess any device, instrument or paraphernalia used for unlawfully injecting or smoking a controlled substance.
What is 11377 a HS?
California Health and Safety Code 11377(a) HS defines the crime of possession of methamphetamine. In order to obtain a conviction, the prosecutor must be able to prove several specific factors that are commonly known as “elements of the crime.”
What is 11550 a HS?
California Health and Safety Code 11550 HS makes it a crime to be under the influence of a controlled substance that is not lawfully prescribed. The offense is a misdemeanor punishable by 180 days to one year in county jail.
What is 11379 a HS?
California Health and Safety code 11379 addresses the transportation or selling of methamphetamine. Commonly, this crime is charged when a person is found driving with methamphetamine, believed to be possessed for sale, in the vehicle.
Health and Safety Code 11364 HS -- Possession of drug paraphernalia
Is HS 11364 a felony?
Illegal possession of drug paraphernalia in violation of Health & Safety Code 11364 HS is a misdemeanor. Penalties for violating California's possession of drug paraphernalia law can include six months in jail, and/or a fine of up to $1,000.
What does H&S mean in jail?
Criminal Defense » Health & Safety Code » 11377(a) HS - Methamphetamine & Drug Possession » 11377(a) HS - Methamphetamine & Drug Possession.
What is Penal Code 273.5 A?
California Penal Code Section 273.5 "(a) Any person who willfully inflicts upon a person who is his or her spouse, former spouse, cohabitant, former cohabitant, or the mother or father of his or her child, corporal injury resulting in a traumatic condition is guilty of a felony...." See PC 273.5(a).
Is 1203.2 a felony?
Penal Code 1203.2 PC is the statute that provides the rules for probation and probation violations in criminal cases. This includes: misdemeanor – or summary – probation (informal probation), felony probation (formal probation), and.
Is HS 11351 a wobbler?
California Health and Safety Code 11355 HS is, therefore, a California “wobbler” offense.
What does booking type HS mean?
What does “HS” refer to in state booking documents? HS and HSC are abbreviations for “Health and Safety Code.” California's Health and Safety Code largely includes state laws on drug-related offenses.
Is HS 11352 a wobbler?
Wobbler: HS 11352(a) is a wobbler. This means that HS 11352(a) may be charged either as a misdemeanor, or as a felony.
What does HS 11350 A mean?
California Health and Safety Code 11350(a) HS makes it illegal to possess a controlled substance without a valid prescription. Under the United States Controlled Substances Act, a controlled substance can constitute both illegal and legal prescription drugs.
How do you get a possession charge dismissed?
If the prosecutor cannot prove the defendant knowingly and intentionally possessed the drugs through the use of witness statements, audio/video recordings, physical evidence, and crime lab analysis, then the drug possession charge should get dismissed or the defendant found not guilty at trial.
What is the punishment in California for possession of drug paraphernalia?
Possession of drug paraphernalia is a misdemeanor in California. If you're convicted, you face a possible jail sentence of up to six months in county jail. Additionally, you may be required to pay a fine of up to $1,000. Additionally, a conviction will mean that you have a permanent criminal record.
How do you beat a drug sale charge in California?
- The drugs weren't yours, and you were unaware that they were in your possession.
- Someone set you up.
- The lab made errors.
- The police did not follow proper procedures.
- You were illegally searched.
How long is a probation hold in California?
If you were placed on formal felony probation, then in most courts you will remain in custody on a “no bail hold” until the probation violation hearing. In some cases this means you can remain in custody for as long as 45 to 60 days waiting for your probation violation hearing.
What happens if you violate felony probation in California?
Judge may revoke probation and impose original sentence
If the judge suspended your original sentence and ordered probation in lieu of jail time, a violation can result in the revocation of your probation and imposition of the suspended jail or prison sentence.
What does flash incarceration mean?
(b) For purposes of this section, “flash incarceration” is a period of detention in a county jail due to a violation of an offender's conditions of probation or mandatory supervision. The length of the detention period may range between one and 10 consecutive days.
Is 273.5 a violent crime?
PC § 273.5(a) is considered to be a crime of domestic violence. A misdemeanor conviction may also result in a deportation. A penalty for PC § 273.5(a) may result in a permanent conviction on your criminal record.
Is California Penal Code 273.5 a an aggravated felony?
A conviction under Penal Code § 273.5 counts as a crime involving “moral turpitude” and may be classified as an “aggravated felony” even if the individual is sentenced to a misdemeanor. A conviction can also result in an individual being denied naturalization and being denied re-enty to the United States.
Is 273.5 a strike?
Penal Code Section 273.5 is not a strike itself, but it can become a strike if the victim suffers what's legally considered “great bodily injury”. “Great bodily injury” is a separate enhancement listed under Penal Code 12022.7.
What does PC mean in jail?
Protective custody (PC) is a type of imprisonment (or care) to protect a person from harm, either from outside sources or other prisoners. Many prison administrators believe the level of violence, or the underlying threat of violence within prisons, is a chief factor causing the need for PC units.
What penalty group is Xanax in Texas?
Possession of Xanax Texas
In Texas, Alprazolam (trade name Xanax) is assigned to Penalty Group 3 under Section 481.104 of the Texas Health and Safety Code.
Is Xanax illegal in Texas?
Xanax is a prescription drug that is often used illegally. Texas law lists Xanax as a Penalty Group 3 drug, meaning any possession of it outside of a prescription can be tried as a criminal offense.